Spasiba (thank you) Chernigov!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The past eleven weeks have been so rewarding.  I’ve had the privilege to live in a beautiful city with beautiful people who have offered me so much.  Despite being difficult to learn, the Russian language is also incredibly beautiful and vibrant.  It allows the speaker to express themselves in ways  that can’t often be expressed in English.  At least that’s what I’ve heard; not that I have first-hand experience, yet.   My host mother and brother have been gracious hosts.  I will always be grateful to them for their hospitality.  So Chernigov, Dasvidanya, and on to Kiev, where I learn tomorrow where I’ll be for the next two years.

~ by Blakely Neff on June 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
